Senate Names Transportation Bill Conferees

The Senate has named their conferees for the transportation bill. These fourteen Senators will work with selected members of the House to reconcile the differences between last week's 90-day House extension and MAP-21, the Senate transportation bill

Click the conferee's state name to learn whether the Senator has supported biking and walking legislation in the past. 


Barbara Boxer (California)
Max Baucus (Montana)
Jay Rockefeller (West Virginia)
Dick Durbin (Illinois)
Tim Johnson (South Dakota)
Chuck Schumer (New York)
Bill Nelson (Florida)
Robert Menendez (New Jersey)


Jim Inhofe (Oklahoma)
David Vitter (Louisiana)
Richard Shelby (Alabama)
Orrin Hatch (Utah)
Kay Bailey Hutchinson (Texas)
John Hoeven (North Dakota

Do you like this post?

Showing 11 reactions

@MaryLauran mentioned @AmericaBikes link to this page. 2012-04-24 12:35:12 -0400
The Senate has named #transportation bill conferees. See their history of supporting biking & walking via @americabikes
published this page in Blog 2012-04-24 12:24:01 -0400