House Names Transportation Bill Conferees

The day after the Senate named their transportation bill conferees, the House has followed suit and announced their conferees. These Representatives will work the Senate's fourteen conferees to reconcile the differences between last week's 90-day House extension and MAP-21, the Senate transportation bill

Click the conferee's state and district number to learn more about biking and walking in the Representative's district and to see whether the Representative has supported biking and walking legislation in the past. 

Transportation & Infrastructure Committee Republicans

John Mica (FL-7)
Don Young (AK-AL)
John Duncan (TN-2)
Bill Shuster (PA-9)
Shelley Moore Capito (WV-2)
Rick Crawford (AR-1)
Jaime Herrera-Beutler (WA-3)
Larry Bucshon (IN-8)
Richard Hanna (NY-24)
Steve Southerland (FL-2)
James Lankford (OK-5)
Reid Ribble (WI-8)

Transportation & Infrastructure Committee Democrats

Nick Rahall (WV-3)
Peter DeFazio (OR-4)
Jerry Costello (IL-12)
Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC-AL)
Jerry Nadler (NY-8)
Corrine Brown (FL-3)
Eljah Cummings (MD-7)
Leonard Boswell (IA-3)
Tim Bishop (NY-1)

Continue reading to see the Representatives from other committees.

Energy & Commerce Committee Republicans

Fred Upton (MI-6)
Ed Whitfield (KY-1)

Energy & Commerce Committee Democrat

Henry Waxman (CA-30)

Natural Resources Committee Republicans

Doc Hastings (WA-4)
Rob Bishop (UT-1)

Natural Resources Committee Democrat

Ed Markey (MA-7)

Science Committee Republicans

Ralph Hall (TX-4)
Chip Cravaak (MN-8)

Science Committee Democrat

Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)

Ways & Means Committee Republicans

Dave Camp (MI-4)
Patrick Tiberi (OH-12)

Ways & Means Committee Democrat

Earl Blumenauer (OR-3)

Do you like this post?

Showing 15 reactions

published this page in Blog 2012-04-25 19:31:00 -0400